SADA ZONE CSOs Disqualify Political Parties

SADA zone Civil Society organizations have disqualified some political parties from taking part in their forums hours after the electoral commission of Ghana disqualified 12 political parties from contesting the December 7 general elections.

The electoral commission this afternoon disqualified 12 political parties on the basis of irregularities regarding voter’s ID cards of witnesses, invalid endorsement, incomplete forms, forgery, and different signatures of nominees amongst others.

The SADA zone CSOs in a bid to engage leadership of political parties to commit to SADA’s medium term development plan (MTDP), is organizing a forum in the Upper East regional capital that will give political parties the platform to do so on different dates in sequence. So far, only the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has confirmed their participation on 25th October, 2016.

The People’s National Convention (PNC) had also confirmed their participation until the recent disqualification by the Electoral Commission. Leadership of the National Democratic Party (NDC) is yet to respond to the coalition’s request. Leadership of the Convention people’s Party have also confirmed their availability on 27th October.

The disqualified include;

Mrs Konadu Agyemang Rawlings of the National Democratic Party (NDP)

Akua Donkor of the Ghana Freedom Party (GFP)

Dr Papa /kwesi Nduom of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP)

Dr Henry Lartey of the Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP)

Dr Edward Mahama of the People’s National Convention (PNC)

Hassan Ayariga of the All People’s Congress (APC)

Richard Nixon Tetteh of the Unity Development System Party

Alfred Seidu Walker, independent candidate

Thomas Ward Brew, Democratic People’s Party

Kwabena Adjei, Reformed Patriotic Democrats (RPD)

Kofi Akpaloo, Independent People’s Party (IPP)

Kwesi Agyenim Boateng, United Front Party (UFP)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio