List of Award Winners At the Foklex Media Awards 2016, Ashanti Region Category

The Much-Anticipated Foklex Media Awards finally came off at the Golden Tulip Hotel in Kumasi on the 26th of March with Several Radio Presenters being honored for their Dedication and Hard work.
It is gradually becoming difficult for anyone to overthrow Michael Tuffour popular known as Ariel Ortega of Metro FM as he maintained his crown as the Best Commentator of the Year.
Michael Tuffour “Ariel Ortega” – Metro FM
Benjamin Daniel Yamoah “Bengazy’ of Ultimate Sports was given a special Award for Dedication and Valour. Online Blogger, Busumuru Sean Kingston was also honoured as the Best Online Promoter of the Year.

Bengazy – Ultimate FM
Busumuru Sean Kingston – SeanCityGh

Check Out the List of Winners at the Foklex Media Awards for the Ashanti Region Category:

Best Morning Show Host Of the Year- Nana Ampratwum(Otec FM)
Best Commentator-Ariel Ortega (Metro FM)
Best Male Newscaster -Nana Asabre (OTEC FM)
Best Female Newscaster- Akua Ampomah Ahwenie(Angel FM)
Best Gospel Presenter-DJ Markus (Solid FM)
Live Worship of the year – Bohye Live Worship
Preacher of the year- Pastor Boadi (Light FM)
Foreign Sports Presenter – Summer (Angel FM)
Best Local Sports News of the Year- Eric Precious Adu-Gyamfi (Bohye FM)
DJ of the Year- Eddie Ray (Hello FM)
Adadamu Presenter of the Year-Wofa Ben(Kapital Radio)
Entertainment Show of the Year-Hello Entertainment Review
Social Programme of the Year-Wapom Te Sen (Hello FM)
Reggae Show Host of the Year-Bontai Talawa (Light FM)
Best Drive Time Host- Ike the Unpredictable (Angel FM)
Dedication and Valour-Benjamin Yamoah (Bengazy-Ultimate FM)
Best Online Promoter 2015/16 – Busumuru Sean Kingston (
Obofour Michael (On the Left) and Busumuru Sean Kingston(On the Right) at the Awards Night
Bengazy celebrates his Award with his Colleagues at Ultimate FM
Eddy Ray – Hello FM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio